Mailing list

Sign up to receive occasional Club newsletters:

Email Format:

Previous newsletters

Twitter Feed

Facebook Feed


Home Archived News
2010 Championship PDF Print E-mail

2CV Championship 2010

In 2010, the 2CV racing championship will have five hectic rounds, three of which will have 2 x 25 minute races. The fourth, at Mallory Park will be broadcast live on Motors TV and will have 2 x 10 minute races. The entry fee, when entering through the club, for doing all four of those meetings is approximately £1,300 per car. This is often shared between two drivers.

The fifth round is the 20th annual running of the unique 'Professional Motor Sport World Expo' 2CV 24 Hour Enduro, at Snetterton. The entry fee for this is approximately £1,700, shared between up to four drivers. The commentary with some in-car video will be broadcast live on the web that weekend. Tell your friends to go to

2010 control tyres in stock PDF Print E-mail

The new control tyres are now in stock. Until the first race at Cadwell they will be £27 each. After that they will increase to £30 each.

Please send payment by cheque (made out to Classic 2CV Racing Club) to Philip Myatt

2010 Club dates PDF Print E-mail

Here are the all-important 2010 dates for the Classic 2CV Racing Club Limited - make sure you enter them in your diary, so you don't miss a thing!

April 3 Cadwell Park
May 16 Mallory Park
May 29/30 Oulton Park
July 3/4 Croft
August 21/22 Snetterton (24 hour)
Nov. 16/17/18 PMW Expo, Cologne








Tete Rouge wins the 2009 24hr race! PDF Print E-mail

The Tete Rouge team have won the 2009 Fine Print Professional MotorSport World Expo 24hr 2CV race! The "Tete Rouge 1" car, carrying the number 1 in the race, crossed the line after 24 hours of racing, completing 566 laps of the 1.95 mile Snetterton circuit in Norfolk.

Driven by David O'Keeffe, Phil Myatt, Gary Adnitt, and Sammie Fritchley, the Tete Rouge 1 car was only 2 laps ahead of the second place car, the number 9 Green Electrician car, which was driven by Simon Pearson, Paul Taylor, Mike Storey and Matt Riley. In third place was Team FinePrint, crewed by Martin Harrold, Ed Straw, Said Baloui, and Carl Breeze - 4 laps behind the leaders.

2009 awards so far PDF Print E-mail

These are the awards given out to the drivers in various categories for the season so far (before the 24hr race at Snetterton).

Click 'Read more' to see the awards

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 6