Mailing list

Sign up to receive occasional Club newsletters:

Email Format:

Previous newsletters

Twitter Feed

Facebook Feed


Pete Sparrow is 2014 2CVPARTS.COM champion! PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 02 September 2014 17:45

As a result of being part of the race-winning team and getting fastest lap in qualifying, Pete Sparrow finally resolved the battle of the two Petes in 2014 by taking the 2CVPARTS.COM championship honours!

Congratulations to him - well deserved after a lot of hard work over the year.

Team Sealion steal the show at the 24 hour! PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 02 September 2014 17:12

After a pretty gruelling 24 hour race held near the rocky shores of Anglesey, the battle for the win in the UK class of the 24 hour race came down to just two cars separated by just 1 lap!

Team Sealion took the win, completing 844 laps. Behind them in second place was the Porky Boys team with 843 laps. Team Stinky completed the final podium spot with 835 laps.

In the Euro class, GT Racing BNLL took the win with 908 laps, with AG Racing Box coming second on 885 laps, and Beaufort 1 coming home 3rd with 858 laps.

The Minis were dominated by Slarky Malarky, who won with 837 laps completed. Misfits were second with 781 laps, and Team Toyshed took 3rd place with 768 laps.

The weather was extremely good during the event, with blue skies and sunshine for most of the daylight hours, a spectacular sunset, and a very dark night time. The event was held in conjunction with the 2CVGB national meeting, which was very well organised and the two events were a great success together. The party on the Sunday night was well attended and lively, considering the general lack of sleep!

More updates to be posted here, but meanwhile here's the TSL Timing results : (see page 55 for final results)

Here is Maria's Flickr pictures from the event:

More videos and pictures to come.


Last Updated on Tuesday, 02 September 2014 18:01
2014 Team guide PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 27 August 2014 16:43

A team by team guide has been produced by the Hollis family, who are responsible for the briliant Snail's Pace magazine. Click here to download your copy.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 27 August 2014 16:45
Win a banner! PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 24 August 2014 21:46

Anglesey circuit have a spare banner (shown below) to give away after the 24 hour race, to be auctioned to the highest bidder - the proceeds going to charity! See Pete Sparrow in the pit garages, Will Bibb in scrutineering, or post in the Friends of 2CVGB group on Facebook. You can read more about it on the forum.

10603663 10152643270506678 8605783244119825648 n

Anglesey 24hr programme and merchandise PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 24 August 2014 19:35

Here is a downloadable version of the programme of events for the 24 hour race and 2CVGB national event at Anglesey on the 30/31th August, 2014. Please click the leftmost image below to download.

Additionally, there will be a range of merchandise available for sale at Anglesey, designed by Sophie Phillips, who is responsible for the great artwork on the programme and the poster for the event. If you can't make it to Anglesey, you can still buy online, click on the rightmost below image to be taken to Sophie's website:

2014-08-24 203259 10577178 10152566067979123 1048268707477909871 n

Last Updated on Sunday, 24 August 2014 19:55
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 5 of 19

Next Race

Next race:
Sometime in 2016
See you then!

Current Standings

(Final standings, 2015)

1 Pete Sparrow 970
2 Kris Tovey 766
3 Richard Lambert 690
4 Matt Lambert 685
5 Alec Graham 555
6 Jon Davis 550
7 Nick Clarke 550
8 Nick Crispin 545
9 Tom Perry 530
10 Louis Tyson 528

Click here for full table

(Final standings, 2015)

1st Rosie Walford Sea Lion Racing 187
2nd Team Grrrr 170
3rd Crisis AB Fitness Hallmark 139
4th Team Naughtybear 134
5th Hollis Motorsport 120

Our partners

Championship sponsor

24 hour race - Gold sponsors

24 hour race - Silver sponsors

Supplier partners


"I was at silverstone last sunday and I enjoyed the 2CV race more than any of the others! I thought it was fantastic Cheesy" - Tom Bowen

"I [raced in the 24hr] last year and it was by far the best motorsport event I have ever entered!!  You can't beat it for value for money track time and friendly atmosphere. Don't be afraid to ask any questions, in my experience everyone is more than willing to help you out" - Steve Walford