Twitter Feed

Our partners

Championship sponsor

24 hour title sponsor

24 hour race - Gold sponsors

24 hour race - Silver sponsors

Supplier partners


Season Preview for 2013! PDF Print E-mail

The Hollis Motorsport team behind the excellent "Snail's Pace" magazine have produced a Season Preview for the 2013 2CV racing season, detailing the runners, riders, and what can be expected from the races this year.

It's well worth a look, so click here to download it as a PDF document.

And don't forget you can also read previous editions of Snail's Pace from this website, by clicking this link.

2013 regs clarification PDF Print E-mail

The Sporting and Technical Regulations for 2013 are available at the BARC website under the heading 'Regs'  (Click here)

There is an amendment bulletin under the 'News' heading (Click here) that contains the rules changes made at the AGM.

2013 Racing Calendar PDF Print E-mail
2013 race dates
April 6
Donington Park (TV)
Rounds 1 & 2
April 27-28 Croft
Rounds 3 & 4
May 27
Mallory Park (TV)
June 8-9
Silverstone Rounds 5 & 6
June 29-30 Brands Hatch
Rounds 7 & 8
August 31-Sep 1
Snetterton 24 hour Round 9

The race dates for the 2013 season of 2CV racing have been released.

Each meeting will be a 'double-header', meaning two 20 minute races on the day, or over the weekend - more details on individual races will appear as soon as timetables are published for that event (usually 2 weeks before the event)

The first race has now moved to Donington Park on April 6th, and will be televised live on Motors TV.

There is a non-championship (Live TV) race at Mallory Park on May 27th. This will be a 30 minute, 2 driver race. The price for the race will be £ 330 per car and this price allows for 2 drivers.

The 24 hour race this year looks to be held over the Saturday - Sunday at the end of August.

Rent Boys make it a triple! PDF Print E-mail

Rent Boys Racing have won the UK championship class of the 2012 Professional Motorsport World Expo 24 hour race, for the 3rd year running! Drivers Alec Graham, Meyrick Cox and Nick Paton completed 617 laps, and were placed 4th in the overall standings.

The overall winners of the race were the Euro class BNLL team of Phillipe/Vanerum/Mikulinski/Mikulinski, completing 636 laps of the Snetterton 200 circuit in 24 hours and 49 seconds.

Winning the Mini Grand class was 'The Last Ever Works Team', comprising of drivers Morgan/Kendall/Seyfried/Crewes, who completed 623 laps and placed second overall.

A full breakdown of the results can be downloaded (PDF format) by clicking this link.

The race featured nearly the full gamut of British weather, from bright warm sunshine to rain coming down so hard that the race had to be temporarily stopped due to flooding on the track!

All cars that started the event - a record 39 in total - finished the race, with Team Stinky, Team Fine Print and Rosie Racing just managing to get their cars over the line at the end after experiencing some problems with reliability.

Fastest lap for the UK championship class went to the TPS Tugzi team, who finished 2nd in class and 5th overall, with a 1:52.158. For the Euro class, the fastest lap went to the BNLL team with a 1:43.425 lap, and for the Mini Grand class, Team Ted took the fastest lap with a 1:48.533, before finishing second in class and 3rd overall.

The race was broadcast live over the Internet, and you can see some of the broadcast footage here: click this link. Over 2,000 unique visitors watched the race broadcast, from as far away as Namibia, Albania, and New Zealand, as well as the UK, Belgium and the Netherlands.

Here is a link to the official entry list (PDF).

Here's the picture gallery from the event: >click here<


Here are some links to YouTube videos from the event: - Malcolm Edeson's footage from Nelson corner. - Iceni Racing's view of the BCOT car lying on its side after a roll in testing. - Neil Savage from Team Stinky enjoying the greasy conditions. - terrible conditions just before the red flag. - Some lairy slides from the Iceni Racing team

Suzanne Peedell got some great pictures of the event, particularly the build-up. Click here to see her photos

More footage and some pictures from the event will be uploaded in due course.


2012 24hr programme and form guide PDF Print E-mail

Qualifying for this year's 2CV 24 hour race is just hours away. So who are the teams featuring in this year's race? You can now read more about them in the official programme of the event, and also a form guide to the 'runners and riders' of this year, put together by the team of Nick Roads, Alec Graham and Matthew Hollis, with illustrations by Sophie Phillips!

You can download the programme by clicking this link

The form guide is available by clicking here.

A record 39 teams are competing in 3 classes for this years 24 hour race, organised by Classic 2CV Racing Club, which starts at 1100 on Saturday 25 August for its 9th outing at Snetterton. Like last year it will be held on the 200 Circuit.

The entire race is being broadcast via Radio FinePrint in a variety of ways. Those at the circuit can listen live on FM (87.7 FM). If not at the event then listen on the web live, via internet radio. Twitter (@2cvracing) is live for the event, as well as live timing from TSL timing, via the Internet and smartphones. Live video is planned as well. All of these will be accessible from the 2cv Racing website homepage ( over the next few days, with the live radio from around 10:45 on Saturday. This has all been made possible by the race sponsors, led by Professional MotorSport Expo 2012 and Fine Print.

There will be special broadcasts for the European entries and Mini Grands - times to be announced.

A form guide is attached which is a lighthearted attempt to cover the prospects for the UK Club Class teams. Snails Pace is the Club Magazine. The grid promises to be very close up and down the field. There will be more details on the teams, the event and the Euro and Mini Grand classes in the programme.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 8 of 15

Next Race

That's it for 2014!
See you next year.

Current Standings

(Final, 2014)

1st Pete Sparrow 934
2nd Peter Rundle 929
3rd Matt Lambert 708
4th Richard Lambert 703
5th Kris Tovey 640
6th Caryl Wills 640
7th Glenn Oswin 600
8th Simon Clarke 598
9rd Matthew Hollis 555
10th Louis Tyson 490

Click here for full table

(Final, 2014)

1st Crisis Racing/Mobility Scooters 163
2nd Tete Rouge Racing 159
3rd Team SeaLion 145
4th Gadget Racing 128
5th Rosie Racing / Walford 103


"I was at silverstone last sunday and I enjoyed the 2CV race more than any of the others! I thought it was fantastic Cheesy" - Tom Bowen

"I [raced in the 24hr] last year and it was by far the best motorsport event I have ever entered!!  You can't beat it for value for money track time and friendly atmosphere. Don't be afraid to ask any questions, in my experience everyone is more than willing to help you out" - Steve Walford