Twitter Feed

Our partners

Championship sponsor

24 hour title sponsor

24 hour race - Gold sponsors

24 hour race - Silver sponsors

Supplier partners


2013 Debut at Donington PDF Print E-mail

The 2013 ECAS Championship kicked off in style at Donington Park, live on Motors TV!

Race 1 saw a great three-way fight for the lead between Pete Sparrow, Marc Nordon and Ainslie Bousfield.  With the chequered flag in sight it looked as though Nordon was about to take a sensational first win for MiM Racing, but Bousfield had other ideas and with an astonishing last corner manoeuvre, sneaked though to take the first victory of the year!

Race 2 saw an even bigger fight for the lead between Peter Rundle, Sammie Fritchley, Steve Panas, Simon Clarke and reigning champion Alec Graham, who had not been classified in the first race after a lengthy delay in the pits.  It was just as close as race 1, but in the end it was Graham who triumphed, ahead of Panas and Fritchley.

If you were not able to catch the races live at the track, or on MotorsTV, you can catch up on YouTube: > Click here <


The next meeting will be at Croft in North Yorkshire, on April 27th-28th.  Expect more sensational racing!

2013 Season Poster PDF Print E-mail

The club has published a handy poster for the 2013 season! Print it out, stick it up, hand it around your friends, or whatever you want to do with it. It gives the full dates and venues for the 2013 season.

Click here, or on the picture to the right to download the PDF version.


Donington entry list and format update PDF Print E-mail

With less than a week to go before the first race at Donington Park in Derbyshire, the entry list has been finalised. 22 cars are expected to take to the track to contest the initial round of the 2013 season, and with LIVE TV coverage on Motors TV, it promises to be a great start to the season!

You can download a PDF of the entry list, showing the car numbers and which drivers are contesting which race, by clicking here. You'll need a PDF reader to view it.

Also don't forget that each race will be a rolling start rather than a standing start - this is noted in the final regs.

If you're watching at home, expect to see the 2CVs on track ar around 13:55 for race 1, and 16:45 for race 2. You'll need Sky satellite TV or Virgin Media cable to pick up Motors TV, see their website for more info.

Things to watch out for? Well, 2012 champion Alec Graham will be looking for a good start in defending his championship, but he'll be watching in his mirrors for the cars of Sammie Fritchley & Pete Sparrow, Wayne Cowling & Simon Clarke, Lien Davies & Peter Rundle, and Anslie Bousfield & Steve Panas, and many more besides. Also look out for the Hollis Motorsport crew, who have entered 3 cars for the opening round - they race in a distinctive blue livery with orange highlights.

So whether you're there at Donington Park or watching from the comfort of your sofa, you won't want to miss the action!


Season Preview for 2013! PDF Print E-mail

The Hollis Motorsport team behind the excellent "Snail's Pace" magazine have produced a Season Preview for the 2013 2CV racing season, detailing the runners, riders, and what can be expected from the races this year.

It's well worth a look, so click here to download it as a PDF document.

And don't forget you can also read previous editions of Snail's Pace from this website, by clicking this link.

2013 regs clarification PDF Print E-mail

The Sporting and Technical Regulations for 2013 are available at the BARC website under the heading 'Regs'  (Click here)

There is an amendment bulletin under the 'News' heading (Click here) that contains the rules changes made at the AGM.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 7 of 14

Next Race

August 30-31st, 2014
Anglesey - 24hr
Venue info

Current Standings

(After Cadwell Park, 2014)

1st Peter Rundle 829
2nd Pete Sparrow 829
3rd Matt Lambert 618
4th Richard Lambert 613
5th Kris Tovey 590
6th Caryl Wills 590
7th Simon Clarke 558
8th Glenn Oswin 525
9rd Matthew Hollis 510
10th Louis Tyson 455

Click here for full table

(After Cadwell Park)

1st Crisis Racing/Mobility Scooters 148
2nd Tete Rouge Racing 139
3rd Team SeaLion 133
4th Gadget Racing 122
5th Rosie Racing / Walford 99


"I was at silverstone last sunday and I enjoyed the 2CV race more than any of the others! I thought it was fantastic Cheesy" - Tom Bowen

"I [raced in the 24hr] last year and it was by far the best motorsport event I have ever entered!!  You can't beat it for value for money track time and friendly atmosphere. Don't be afraid to ask any questions, in my experience everyone is more than willing to help you out" - Steve Walford